Shopping Cart

Is it hard to learn handpan?

In contrast to other instruments the Handpan is a very grateful instrument. This is true for experienced musicians as well as for anyone who thinks he is unmusical or untalented. Because of the comparatively few tones on the Handpan and the characteristic of "being in tune with oneself", one cannot hit the wrong notes. Even if the correct striking technique needs practice, it is easy to keep motivation and enthusiasm while learning. At the same time, playing quickly sounds pleasant for third parties.

Handpan Workshops

A very effective way to learn how to play Handpan or to improve it are workshops. To get a taste of what we have to offer, we regularly offer shorter sessions as part of our tours. Deeper and more intensive are the 3-7 day workshops, which give you the opportunity to try out a variety of hand pans and to make real progress in your solo and group play. We also organize these workshops completely by ourselves and are happy to share special days in a nice accommodation with delicious, vegan food. More info here!

Learn Handpan online

Online learning is becoming more and more popular. Here too, students who are willing to learn will find what they are looking for - Master The Handpan by David Charrier:

Even though we haven't met David personally very often there are some things to say. The reputation that precedes him, both humanly and with his Handpan online course "mastertheHandpan.com" speaks for itself. We have received consistently positive feedback from our students who also learn on his platform. David is a veteran of the Handpan scene, one of the reasons why we started playing in the first place. When he published his first online courses in 2016, he paved the way for many new, established Handpan artists* and with his very well structured videos he created a new way to learn to play these wonderful instruments easily and quickly.

Which Handpan is the right one for me?

There is no general answer to this question. Maybe it is the scale, maybe the timbre, maybe the texture and the haptic feeling.

On the following pages we describe the characteristics that make a Handpan, we explain the music-theoretical structure of Handpans, explain scale designations and much more. This should help you to find the right Handpan for you. And if you have any questions - we are always available for you and are happy to support you.

Have fun!

Warenkorb

Ist es schwer Handpan zu lernen?

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Instrumenten ist die Handpan ein sehr dankbares Instrument. Dies gilt für sowohl für erfahrene Musiker als auch für jeden, der sich für unmusikalisch oder untalentiert hält. Durch die vergleichsweise wenigen Töne auf der Handpan und der Eigenschaft des "in-sich-stimmig-Seins", kann man keine falschen Töne treffen. Auch wenn die richtige Schlagtechnik Übung braucht, ist es einfach fortlaufend Motivation und Begeisterung beim Lernen zu behalten. Gleichzeitig hört sich das Spielen für Dritte schnell angenehm an.

Handpan Workshops

Eine sehr zielführende Möglichkeit Handpan spielen zu lernen oder es zu verbessern sind Workshops. Zum Reinschnuppern bieten wir im Rahmen unserer Touren regelmäßig kürzere Sessions an. Tiefer und intensiver sind die 3-7 tägigen Workshops, die dir zum einen die Möglichkeit geben eine Vielfalt an Handpans Probe zu spielen als auch in deinem Solo- sowie Gruppenspiel echte Fortschritte zu erzielen. Auch diese Workshops organisieren wir komplett selbst und freuen uns besondere Tage in einer schönen Unterkunft mit leckerem, veganen Essen zu teilen. Mehr Infos dazu hier! 

Handpan online lernen

Online-lernen wird immer populärer. Auch hier werden lernwillige Handpan-Schüler fündig - Master The Handpan von David Charrier:

Auch, wenn wir David persönlich noch nicht häufig getroffen haben gibt es einige Dinge zu sagen. Der Ruf der ihm vorauseilt, sowohl menschlich, als auch mit seinem Handpan Online Kurs “masterthehandpan.com” spricht für sich. Wir haben von unseren Schülern die auch auf seiner Plattform lernen durchweg positives Feedback erhalten. David ist ein Urgestein der Handpan-Szene, einer derjenigen weswegen wir überhaupt erst angefangen haben zu spielen. Als er 2016 seine ersten Online Kurse veröffentlichte, ebnete er den Weg für viele neue, sich etablierende Handpan-Künstler*innen und schaffte mit seinen sehr gut strukturierten Videos eine neue Art diese wunderbaren Instrumenten leicht und schnell spielen zu lernen.  

Welche Handpan ist die richtige für mich?

Es gibt keine allgemeine Antwort auf diese Frage. Vielleicht ist es die Tonleiter, vielleicht die Klangfarbe, vielleicht die Beschaffenheit und das haptische Gefühl. 

Auf den folgenden Seiten beschreiben wir die Eigenschaften, die eine Handpan ausmachen, wir erklären den Musik-theoretischen Aufbau von Handpans, erläutern Skalen-Bezeichnungen und vieles mehr. Dies soll Dir dabei helfen, die für dich passende Handpan zu finden. Und falls du Fragen hast - wir sind jederzeit für dich erreichbar und unterstützen gerne.

Viel Spaß!

German
DE